BOARD PROCEEDINGS SPECIAL SESSION

CANVASS OF NOVEMBER 4, 2008 GENERAL ELECTION

TWENTY THIRD DAY

NOVEMBER 10, 2008

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment. Present were Jack Plathe, Chair, Don Besch, Eugene Elsbecker, Don McGregor, and Pam Wymore. Absent none.

Motion by McGregor and 2nd by Besch to approve the November 4, 2008 General Election Canvass. Roll Call Vote: Besch yes, Elsbecker yes, McGregor yes, Wymore yes and Plathe yes. Motion carried unanimous.

(* designates the winner) Office		
United States Senator	Tom Harkin Christopher Reed Scattering Total	5880* 3100 2 8982
President/Vice President	Barack Obama/Joe Biden John McCain/Sarah Palin Chuck Baldwin/Darrell L. Castle Cynthia McKinney/Rosa Clemente Bob Barr/Wayne A. Root Gloria LaRiva/Robert Moses Ralph Nader/Matt Gonzalez Brian Moore/Stewart A Alexander James Harris/Alyson Kennedy Scattering Total	4625* 4329 25 9 22 1 52 2 0 35 9100
United States Representative District 4	Becky Greenwald Tom Latham Scattering Total	2915 6058* 3 8976
State Senator District 04	John P. Kibbie Ken Vaske Scattering Total	5329* 2952 7 8288
State Representative District 007	Marcella R Frevert Debra Satern Scattering Total	2154* 1631 7 3792
State Representative District 008	Delores M. Mertz Stephen Richards Scattering Total	2284 2699* 4 4987
Board of Supervisor District 2	Jack Plathe Scattering Total	1545* 28 1573
Board of Supervisor District 5	Eugene Elsbecker Roger Tjarks Scattering Total	865* 825 2 1692

County Auditor	Amber Garman Laurie Harms Scattering Total	4571* 4360 9 8940
County Sheriff	Roger Fisher Steve Kollasch Scattering Total	3781 5316* 6 9103
County Hospital Trustee	Tom Geelan John M. Munch Scattering Total	6066* 4967* 57 11090
Soil & Water Conservation	James F Antoine Mary Ann Tigges Wendell C Christensen Scattering Total	4850* 5617* 5270* 33 15770
County Agricultural Extension Council	Joe Thilges Kathy Paul Martin C. Kramer Jason Faber Matthew M. Kuecker Scattering Total	4303* 4533* 3705 3729* 4324* 31 20625
County Agricultural Extension Council (To fill vacancy)	Jennifer Faber Scattering Total	6370* 34 6404
Public Measure, Burt Township	For Against Total	41 48* 89
Public Measure, Garfield Township	For Against Total	44* 39 83
Public Measure, German Township	For Against Total	42 57* 99
Public Measure, Irvington Township	For Against Total	81* 55 136
Public Measure, Ledyard Township	For Against Total	42* 34 76
Public Measure, LuVerne Township	For Against Total	36* 28 64
Public Measure, Prairie Township	For Against Total	42 64* 106
Public Measure, Seneca Township	For	31

	Against	42*
	Total	73
Public Messure Cherman Township	For	33
Public Measure, Sherman Township	For Against	33 45*
	Total	78
	10001	70
Public Measure, Springfield Township	For	21
, , ,	Against	23*
	Total	44
D 11: M	P	20
Public Measure, Swea Township	For	38
	Against Total	43* 81
	Total	81
Public Measure, Union Township	For	71*
, 1	Against	66
	Total	137
Public Measure, Wesley Township	For	51*
	Against	31
	Total	82
Public Measure, Whittemore Township	For	52
Tuone Wiedsure, Wintermore Township	Against	53*
	Total	105
Burt Township Trustee	Kent Habeger	91*
	Scattering	0
	Total	91
Garfield Township Trustee	Wyan Metzger	98*
Garriera Township Trustee	Scattering	0
	Total	98
German Township Trustee	Douglas Penning	102*
	Scattering	0
	Total	102
Irvington Township Trustee	Philip Divis	2*
n, mgeen 10 manip 11 maee	Scattering	5
	Total	7
Ledyard Township Trustee	Ronald Schroeder	3*
	Scattering	3
	Total	6
LuVerne Township Trustee	Dennis Marty	1*
	Ben Hefty	1
	Donna Nall	1
	Daniel Hilbert	1
	Dean Frideres	1
	Scattering T-4-1	0
	Total	5
Prairie Township Trustee	Paul Grein	103*
	Scattering	2
	Total	105
Seneca Township Trustee	Gordon Burt	2*
	Scattering Total	1
	Total	3

Sherman Township Trustee	Stanley Klein	84*
	Scattering	0
	Total	84
Springfield Township Trustee	Joel Klocke	46*
Springhera Townsinp Trustee	Scattering	1
	Total	47
Swea Township Trustee	Phillip S Hardt	75*
Swed Township Trustee	Scattering	2
	Total	- 77
Union Toymakin Tayatoo	Rod Scuffham	130*
Union Township Trustee	Scattering Scattering	0
	Total	130
Wales Taranahin Treates	D F.J	£*
Wesley Township Trustee	Dwayne Eden	5* 1
	Scattering Total	6
	Total	O
Whittemore Township Trustee	Wayne Schumacher	113*
	Scattering	0
	Total	113
3A District Court Judge		
John P. Duffy	For	4649*
·	Against	1335
	Total	5984
3A District Court Judge		
Don E. Courtney	For	5641*
2011 21. 0001201109	Against	1078
	Total	6719
3A District Court Judge		
Patrick M. Carr	For	4549*
Tunion IVI. Cuit	Against	1382
	Total	5931
Court of Associa		
Court of Appeals Rosemary Shaw Sackett	For	4509*
Rosellary Silaw Sackett	Against	1429
	Total	5938
Court of Appeals	F	4 3 704
Terry L. Huitink	For Against	4269* 1509
	Against Total	5778
	Total	3776
Court of Appeals	_	
Larry J. Eisenhauer	For	4429*
	Against	1392
	Total	5821
Supreme Court		
Daryl L. Hecht	For	4458*
	Against	1543
	Total	6001
Supreme Court	For	4435*
Mark S. Cady	Against	1486

	Total	5921
Supreme Court		
Brent Appel	For	4335*
	Against	1546
	Total	5881
Constitutional Amendment 1	For	6323*
	Against	1356
	Total	7679
Attest:		
Joann Bormann	Jack Plathe, Chair	
Kossuth County Auditor	Board of Supervisors	